adventures in unschooling

Mrs. Stewart’s Piano Lessons

mrs-stewart-piano-lessons.gif

We are having a lot of fun with Mrs.Stewart’s Piano lessons, which were recommended in Growing Without Schooling. You don’t know how to play to do the lessons with your kids. We got the preschool lessons for Paris & Kaia too.

I practice the lessons myself & if Cassius comes over we’ll do it together. Then I just leave the book open on the piano. With music I know NO PRESSURE is the key for Cassius. I’ve heard him playing some songs on his own a few times! He even tried playing Row row row your Boat along with my cello. We’ll make a recording if we get good at it.

Leave a Reply

