adventures in unschooling

Why not to let toddlers watch “Flushed Away”

038816_39.jpg

I found the following items stuck up my toilet drain last night:

1/2 a pencil

1 nail brush

1 contact lens case

3 tooth brushes

and last but not least:

A bottle of contact lens solution (120 ml)

The funny thing is the toothbrushes went missing a week ago, and the toilet was working fine until last night! Both Paris and Kaia informed us that they were “down toilet” with gleeful giggles, but the toilet flushed, so I thought the brushes were either long gone or somewhere else.

After a week I really wanted to brush my teeth so I put on a rubber glove and stuck my hand down the toilet. Just joking! I actually spent $65 (really $65 ugh!) on new toothbrushes and toothpaste the day before. I thought the electric ones would be harder to loose.

My question is what did they actually manage to flush away? Is that where Tyler’s cell phone went?

One response

  1. jascairo

    In case anyone was wondering, Paris proved me wrong again – electric toothbrushes are just as easy to flush down our toilet.

    July 12, 2008 at 8:01 pm

Leave a Reply

